NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
LVS T20 Cup Final Report


Half-centuries from Jeremy Lawlor and Jacques Snyman helped Carrickfergus win the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup for the first time as they defeated CSNI by 43 runs at The Lawn in Waringstown. 

Lawlor led the way for Carrickfergus, scoring an unbeaten 91 off 52 balls as the Middle Road outfit posted a mammoth 254-3 in their 20 overs. His knock included nine fours and three sixes.

Snyman bludgeoned 79 off 32 deliveries, striking six fours and seven sixes – hitting the ball to all parts of the ground. Neil Rock notched 39; both CJ van der Walt and Michael Gilmour scored 15.

Ross Adair returned the best figures for CSNI – claiming 2-34 off his four overs. Stuart Thompson took the only other wicket to fall.

In reply, CSNI needed to go at 12.75 runs per over from the outset. Luke Georgeson top-scored for Civil Service with 93 off 45 balls; his knock contained eight fours and seven sixes.

He had support from Ross Adair (45) and Stuart Thompson (22) as they kept close to the required run rate, but late wickets slowed the run rate down and CSNI fell short by 43 runs – finishing on 211-7 in their 20 overs.

There were two wickets each for Jacques Snyman and Ryan Eagleson. There was a wicket apiece for Neil Gill and Michael Armstrong.

On Saturday, Drumaness Super Kings beat Victoria in the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Bowl final and Waringstown II overcame Muckamore II in the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Plate final. 

Lagan Valley Steels Twenty20 Cup