NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Gallagher Women's Challenge Cup - 2021
Honorary Competition: Callum Atkinson
(M) 07568 181863

Final - Sunday 22nd August at The Lawn, Waringstown CC - start time 1pm
    CSNI 116 (18.5 overs, A Cowan 23, A Leckey 24, S Maxwell 2-6, N Morton 2-15, K Dines 2-10)
    North Down 92-5 (A Millar 37)
    CSNI beat North Down by 24 runs
    Player of the Match: Abbi Leckey (CSNI)
    Rachael Thomas and Neil Hunter
    Rachael Thomas Captain of CSNI receives the
    trophy from Neil Hunter, (Gallagher UK
    Abbi Leckey and Neil Hunter
    Player of the Match Abbi Leckey (CSNI)
    with Neil Hunter (Gallagher UK)

    CSNI - Winners of the Women's Challenge Cup 2021
    Gallagher Women's Challenge Cup
    Winners 2021 - CSNI

    Photos courtesy Pacemaker Press

Semi-Finals - Sunday 8th August
    CSNI 119-4 (R Thomas 39, A Cowan 37)
    Muckamore 108-3 (A Caulfield 57no) 
    CSNI beat Muckamore by 11 runs
    North Down 127-7 (A Benson 80no, S Todd 4-14)
    Lurgan 126-5 (S Todd 30, E McMurray 33)
    North Down beat Lurgan by 1 run
    Gallagher Player of the Match Awards - Semi Finals
    Amy Caulfield and Darren Ross - PotM Muckamore Amy Benson and Gary Elliott - PotM North Down

Quarter Finals - Sunday 25th July
    Lurgan 170-4 (H Grieve 109no, S Hinds 23, R Evans 2-1)
    Waringstown 141-5 (M Mathers 20, A Harrison 42, A Cunningham 21no, S Todd 2-16, S McCollum 2-36)
    Lurgan beat Waringstown by 29 runs
    Player of the Match: Hannah Grieve (Lurgan)
    North Down 164-5 (S Maxwell 41, N Morton 28, A Benson 48)
    Holywood 71-4 (E Wilson 19)
    North Down beat Holywood by 93 runs
    Player of the Match: Staci Maxwell (North Down)
    Muckamore 193-1 (A Caulfield 76no, S Keates 61)
    Carrickfergus 77-5 (L Passmore 30, N Niblock 3-0)
    Muckamore beat Carrickfergus by 126 runs
    Player of the Match: Amy Caulfield (Muckamore)
    Muckamore II 83-4 (B McCrea 23, J Robinson 24no, A Burton 2-17)
    CSNI 87-3 (R Thomas 30, S Thomas 27)
    CSNI beat Muckamore II by 7 wickets
    Player of the Match: Rachael Thomas (CSNI)
    Gallagher Player of the Match Awards - Quarter Finals
    Hannah Grieve, Gary Elliott and Alan Waite - PotM Lurgan Staci Maxwell and Shane Matthews - PotM North Down Amy Caulfield and William Sproule - PotM Muckamore Rachael Thomas and Darren Ross - PotM CSNI