NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Senior Women And Under 11 Boys Bound For Jersey

Callum Atkinson  

NCU Senior Women's SquadThe excitement from Monday's Ireland v New Zealand T20I at Stormont continues into Tuesday morning as a squad of NCU Senior Women accompanied by the NCU Under 11 Boys began their journey to the picturesque Channel Islands for a 5-game series each against Jersey.

Both teams will return on Saturday morning, hopefully with a few wins and most importantly a sense of enjoyment and further development of their skills and experience.

NCU Senior Women's Head Coach James Cameron-Dow had this to say about the upcoming tour, "This trip to Jersey is a great opportunity for our senior women to get some game time, do a bit of learning away from home and pay off the graft they've been putting into practice since February."

"Jersey is a young team who we played in 2020 and 2021 and every time we come up against them, their skill levels and cricketing experience increase massively. It's going to be a tough series, and I look forward to seeing who stands up and showcases what they're capable of."

The tour will see a mix of T20 and 35-over games so that individual skills in different formats can be on show. There are scheduled practice sessions for both teams and a range of social activities so that the players can get the full tour experience.

Topped off with an end-of-tour BBQ hosted by Jersey Cricket, this will most definitely be a tour to remember for these young cricketers.

NCU Senior Women's Squad
Amy Caulfield - Muckamore - Captain
Rachael Thomas - CSNI 
Jess Mayes - CSNI 
Sam Todd - Lurgan 
Lucy McNaught - CSNI
Sophie Hinds - Lurgan
Abbi Harrison - Waringstown 
Ali Cowan - CSNI 
Charlotte Lyons - Waringstown 
Evey Keenan - North Down 
Jemma Gillan - CSNI 
Sarah Roundtree - CSNI 
Jennifer Hanna - Waringstown 
Abbi Leckey - CSNI

James Cameron-Dow – Head Coach              
Gareth Thompson – Assistant Coach

NCU Under 11's Boys Squad

David Agnew - Instonians 
Harry Bond - Holywood
Patrick Charlton - CIYMS
Jude Fisher - CSNI
Sai Kruthik Darshan – Cliftonville Academy
Fintan McCarthy - Templepatrick 
Felix McMillan - Bangor
Owen McMillan - Cregagh
Elliott Parkhill - Carrickfergus
Shaurya Sansanwal – Cliftonville Academy
Tanish Sharma - CSNI 
Isaac Wilkinson - North Down
Cameron Wilson - Instonians

Jonathan Parker – Head Coach
Andy McCrea – Assistant Coach